We would like to acknowledge the following sponsors:

  • TDR, the Special Programme for Research and Training in Tropical Diseases. World Health Organization
  • South African Medical Research Council
  • National Research Foundation, South Africa
  • Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, World Health Organization
  • Health Systems Research Unit, South African Medical Research Council
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine through the READ-It grant from the Department for International Development Country, UK, Project 300342-104
  • German Federal Ministry of Research and Education through the Collaboration for Evidence-Based Healthcare and Public Health in Africa (CEBHA+)